Vestry Members

The Vestry of St. Luke's is composed of the Rector and twelve lay members, elected at the Annual Meeting of the parish in rotating terms each January. The Rector is the presiding officer of the Vestry, and is president of the corporation. St. Luke’s School is a mission of the church and is not separately incorporated. Various church and school committees, as well as a professional staff, assist the Rector in the operation and maintenance of the Church and the School.

St. Luke's 2020 Vestry

YEARS 2018, 2019, 2020

Cade Nichols

David Palmer

Mary Tharp

Rob Hinkle

YEARS 2019, 2020, 2021

Sara MacDowell

Sandra Hopson

Jim Thompson

Todd Ulmer

YEARS 2020, 2021, 2022

Jason Danos

Marianne Denker

Gilbert Faulk

Andrea McKey


8833 Goodwood Boulevard

Baton Rouge, LA  70806

(225) 926-5343

© 2020 by St. Luke's Episcopal Church, Baton Rouge

Created with